RSS Feed

Lately

Posted on

The past two months have been SO BUSY with preparations for the Art Star Craft Bazaar in Philly. And now that it’s only 3 days away (I can’t believe it!), I’m so extremely excited for it. I have no idea what to expect which makes me nervous and excited and happy all at the same time.

That would explain my absence on the blog as of late. I’ve been working away, trying to finish last minute things. Stitching up and putting the finishing touches on my bags, gathering and prepping displays and props for my table. And when I’m not up until 3 or 4 in the morning doing these things, I’ve been trying to regularly spend time with the fam. Steve and Caleb are the two most earthly important things to me so I didn’t want to neglect time with them. Here’s what life has been looking like for me through the eyes of my Instagram feed (p.s. if you’d like to follow along, my username is lepetithoot).

Chicken Kebobs

We had some warmer days a few weeks ago that were perfect for grilling up kebobs.

Caleb and his Trains

Break time at our favorite family date place (Barnes & Noble). Caleb loves the Thomas trains there.

Smovie Night

Our weekly date after Caleb goes to bed…Smovie Night! Smoothies + movie night = Smovie Night. Every Wednesday.

Letters to friends

This lovely lady and I are penpals. Love her!

Bow Clutch

A sneak peek of one of the bow clutches I’ll be selling at the ASCB.

Chocolate, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Toasted Marshmallow Cupcakes

I took a break one Sunday to bake these little beauties for a BBQ. These are a must make. Like, go do it. Now.

Display Inspiration

Searching for a little display inspiration today on this gray, rainy day.

Signage Preparations

And lastly, some sign prep for my booth for the ASCB.

The fair is at the Great Plaza at Penn’s Landing in Philadelphia for anyone who is interested in coming and will be in the area. I’m at Booth #62. I would love, love, love it if you came by and said, “hello!” I’ll be the really short girl with geeky glasses and the girly dress.   😉

Leave a Reply

