RSS Feed

Gift Exchange: Indulgence

I’m linking up with Casey’s blog today. About two weeks ago, she and two other darling bloggers came up with an idea for a gift exchange link party. So fun! Who doesn’t like getting little surprises in the mail?

I was linked up with the insanely witty Kristin. Man, I wish I could be as funny as her! Kristin is newly married, a vegetarian, and obsessed with nail polish. Read about her daily musings on her blog. She also makes adorable button earrings, too! Go check them out!

Now, I don’t know how Kristin knew this (or if it was just a wild guess)…but I’m very, very obsessed with LUSH stuff. OBSESSED! She got me the Mint Julips lip scrub and None of Your Beeswax lip balm.

LUSH Mint Juleps and None of Your Beeswax

She also gave me two pairs of her adorable earrings. I’m wearing the pink button ones tonight when Steve and I go out with friends! And I can’t wait to wear the blue roses, too, when I get all fancy.

Adorable button earrings

It’s been fun to read Kristin’s blog and follow her on Twitter. Like I said, she’s insanely witty. I love that in a person!

This gift exchange has been fun! I was so glad to be a part of it and hope to get to know Kristin better over this crazy thing we call the blogosphere.

The Wiegands Gift Exchange Link Up

5 responses »

  1. We love lush especially the lip scrubs! We love getting packages but to get a box delivered and you have no idea what is inside is the best! This link up/gift exchange has been so much fun! A great way to connect with and support our fellow bloggers.
    We are following you and would love for you to stop by our blog.

    Jayme & Mendi @ Her Late Night Cravings
    http://www.herlatenightcravings.blogspot.com/

    Reply
    • Yes! You’re so right! It’s getting packages that you don’t know what’s inside that’s the best. Love surprises like that.

      I took a brief look at your blog and can’t wait to read more. I hear you’re the place to visit for makeup reviews. πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. I’m so glad you liked it!! I, too, am obsessed with Lush. Obviously, I guess, since I work there haha! Those are 2 of my faves πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like the earrings! I am getting ready to do my post right now πŸ™‚ (spoiler alert, my stuff sucks, i hate it! AAAHHH I kid! I LOVE IT!! )

    I’m pretty happy that you think I”m witty, not crazy, lol! I mean, sometimes it’s hard to tell. For my husband at least. πŸ˜›

    Reply
  3. Hi Jill
    I just read your comment on my post on RevolutionizeHer. Thank you so much for your kind words! It sure is wonderful to know that other people are having similar struggles πŸ™‚

    Looks like you received some nice surprises in the mail. Swaps are always a lot of fun! πŸ™‚

    Margot

    Reply
    • Oh, you’re very welcome! I don’t ever delight in the fact that others are having a rough time or struggling. BUT…it is nice to know that you’re not alone. Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate your visit very much. πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

