RSS Feed

I Am Blank Because…

Inspired by Casey’s post from yesterday…

Me and Caleb

I am happy because…

  • I’ve got my husband and my baby boy.
  • God has blessed me with so much including a roof over my head and food to eat.
  • Stephen and Caleb always make me laugh.
  • I have Godly friends that I can lean on and, hope, can lean on me.

I am weak because…

  • I cry at everything.
  • I worry about everything.
  • I sometimes fall into the bad habit of thinking I can control my life better than God.

I am goofy because…

  • I make the lamest jokes (ie. old spice in the tooth gag!).
  • I make up songs for almost everything.
  • When I dance, I dance like a loon.

I am sort of broken because…

  • I didn’t have any friends growing up.
  • I have a bad body image of myself.
  • Because of the two above, I have confidence issues.

I am loved because…

  • God tells me so.
  • Stephen tells me so.
  • Caleb shows me so.

I am strong because…

  • I’m learning to face my insecurities and fears.
  • I know God has my best intentions in mind.

I am excited because…

  • CHRISTMAS IS ALMOST HERE!
2 responses »

  1. Jill,
    Thanks for being so real. Even though we don’t really know each other that well, here are a few things that I think describe you.
    Brave, loving, sweet, cute, creative, ambitious, friendly, talented, caring, loved

    Reply
    • You’re so sweet to me, Linda! I was telling Steve how I want to talk to you more. Get to know you better.

      Did you ladies have fun at the craft show?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

