RSS Feed

Gah! I’ve Been Gone So Long!

I took an unscheduled break from my blog. For a number of reasons.

I work part-time from home for a neighbor of mine. A few weeks ago she mentioned that she might not have much work for me in the coming weeks. Well, this past Monday my hours were significantly reduced (from about fifteen to five). In preparation for the cut, I’ve been spending a lot of time sewing so that I can kick this little business of mine into high gear. Blogging has definitely been on my mind but creating product has taken precedence right now as my income is significantly reduced and I can’t afford to not work. I need to be able to fill up my shop in hopes that I can start boosting sales to be home with my little man (daycare is expensive and, therefore, not an option). So, my visits may be a little more sparse than usual. But once I can catch up, I’ll be back with plenty of random musings. You can count on that!

Leave a Reply

