RSS Feed

20 Things You May or May Not Know About Me

In an effort to share more and let those of you reading know more about me, I give you this list of 20 things you may or may not know about me.

  1. I am one of 5 children (3 brothers and a sister) but I only have one myself.Crazy baby boy Caleb
  2. When I was younger, my mom and I used to nurse stray cats back to health and adopt them out– which is why we probably have 3 cats and a dog.The Rescue of Pippin
  3. I fear I’ll be blind when I’m an old woman. I currently can’t see past 12 or so inches with my glasses off.
  4. I wish I was Japanese.
  5. I have a BFA in Photography but started sewing a few years ago and am on a mission to make it my full-time, permanent job.
  6. I was born in Philadelphia, PA but currently reside in Southern New Jersey.
  7. I love, love, love, love, love to bake. And cook. But especially bake.Stephen's Birthday Cuppycakes
  8. Fall is my favorite season with an extremely close runner-up of Spring.
  9. I have a (possibly unhealthy) obsession with Christmas.
  10. I love coffee. But gave up caffeine when I found out I was pregnant. So, only decaf for this little lady!
  11. Speaking of little…I’m only 5’1″.
  12. I tell my husband all the time that I wish I had a quick and witty sense of humor. But, alas, I make the lamest jokes ever.
  13. My favorite physical attribute: my eyes.
  14. My favorite personality attribute: my compassion.
  15. I’m a Bible believing Christian and I love God.
  16. I love my husband so very much. AND…he’s my best friend! Bonus!Our Wedding Day
  17. Sometimes I get scared to share on my blog.
  18. I’m a Class A worrier. I need God to help me with that.
  19. A big goal that I want to accomplish over the course of the next year: be a vendor at the Art Star Craft Bazaar.
  20. I was horribly, horribly shy going through high school and college. I’ve really been trying to work on that over the years. Which is why I would like to get to know you! Talk to me, ask me questions.
8 responses »

  1. I love love love when you bake 🙂

    Reply
  2. You are sooooo talented Jill-and I love the blonde hair!

    Reply
  3. Jill, Thanks for sharing. It takes courage to be transparent and share personal things about yourself. The Art Bazaar looks like a fun event…I want to go. Maybe you will be there next year 😉 Love You ❤

    Reply
    • The Art Bazaar IS a great event. I highly recommend going. And…I think they’re having their first ever holiday event this month, too. I can get you the date if you like. Just let me know!

      Reply
      • I found the date from your link above. I may go with my sisters and all our daughters. It’s next Saturday and Sunday.

  4. I’m your best friend? Awesome! You’re my best friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

