RSS Feed

I Need New Glasses

The glasses I currently wear are, I’m going to guess, 8+ years old. So I need new glasses for a number of reasons:

  1. These current ones are getting dated.
  2. Since having Caleb, my eyes have gotten worse. (I knew they could get worse during pregnancy but I didn’t know it could be a permanent change.)
  3. They’re also kids glasses. Mary-Kate and Ashley, to be quite honest. (What can I say? I have a small face.)
  4. They’ve been broken for the past 4 years.

If those four reasons aren’t enough, I’m not sure what is. I’ve put it off for so long because I actually prefer contacts. I don’t particularly like myself in glasses so I’ve been waiting to see if I can get contacts. But with Caleb around and also the significant loss of work hours just a week or two around the bend, they’re just not affordable right now. So, glasses it is!

I’ve been on a round glasses kick lately. I know Stephen will probably not go for these ones AT ALL but I’m drawn to them. And I tried them on, too, and definitely like them. (Don’t judge them by the picture, babe. Wait until you see them on.)

Lucky Brand Dorie Tortoise Glasses

I also tried these ones on and thought they were pretty cute. I like the pink accent detail on the sides of the glasses. And also on the back of the main frame part.

DKNY Havana Pink Glasses

I have three other options that I tried on but couldn’t find images of them online. I, of course, need my darling husband’s opinion but am hoping to have a pair picked out tonight or tomorrow. Which means I may have them as soon as next week! Sweet beets!

Leave a Reply

