RSS Feed

Stephen’s Birthday

Yesterday was my darling husband’s birthday. Yay! Stephen doesn’t like to make a big fuss about his birthday. He doesn’t like the attention on him. Sometimes that makes me sad because I want to plan something cool for him, with friends and family, but I respect his feelings on the topic and opt for something that won’t make him feel uncomfortable– like a surprise party. (I’m winkin’ atcha, babe!)

Yesterday was the kind of day where nothing went as planned. We were going to go out to dinner, but what normally should take Stephen 45 minutes or so to get home from work took two and a half hours. Sadness. So, instead, we had pizza! Always good.

Followed by homemade cuppycakes (that’s what I like to call them sometimes)…

Vanilla cupcakes with blue vanilla frosting and non-pareils

And…BATMAN! (Please allow me to totally geek out here. I LOVED the first one. I can’t wait until I can get my hands on this one. I love the fighting system in the game. And the graphics! Can I say I swoon over them? Because I do. Getting Arkham City for Steve was almost like getting a gift for myself. And it’s ok that I say that because I think Steve knows that, too.)

Batman: Arkham City

Here’s hoping you had an AWESOME birthday, babe!

Leave a Reply

