RSS Feed

So Many Reasons to be Thankful

I know it’s not even close to Thanksgiving but as I sit here today, on this dreary, rainy day, I see my neighbor’s “Give Thanks” flag out in the yard. They just decorated for Fall this past week but as I look out the window at that flag, I realize that every day I should be giving thanks.

I received some unexpected news about my job today, which allows me to stay home with my little boy. Things are a little unsure and could throw us for a loop rather quickly (like, within the next two weeks) but, even so, I’ve been blessed with so much. God has always pulled through and provided for us. For that, I’m thankful. And as a veteran worrier, it’s hard not to think about what’s going to happen next. But, for the moment, I’m exercising positive thoughts and looking forward with an embracing change sorta outlook. And,with that, I’ll leave you with this cozy image. Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

