RSS Feed

Hello Etsy

Hello Etsy
Hello Etsy logo found on helloetsy.com

I subscribe to the Etsy Success newsletters and when I got the latest one about Hello Etsy, I was stoked. Yes, it’s in Berlin. No, I can’t afford to go there. But Etsy, the always helpful organization, has come up with a way to allow those who can’t go to Berlin a chance to attend. They have satellite events in the U.S. that you can attend, should you be lucky enough to have one of those said events near you. But for those who don’t, like me, you’re still able to attend through their Online Labs. And the best news of all? It’s FREE. How often do you have a chance to attend a creative summit like this for free? The only thing you may have to sacrifice is a bit of sleep since Germany is six hours ahead of the east coast. I figure it’s worth it to lose a little sleep to be able to attend something like this and gain some helpful insight for creative entrepreneurs. I’ve wanted to attend an event like this for some time and am so, so excited to have a chance to do so. The summit takes place from Saturday the 17th to Sunday the 18th. It doesn’t look like every single conference will be available for streaming but, after looking through the list on the Online Labs and RSVPing for a bunch of them, there are some really great ones available for us U.S.-ers. If anyone reading this is a creative entrepreneur, I would suggest you not miss out on this event.

Also, I have to point out that I’m in no way affiliated with Etsy. I do shop there and intend to set up shop on the website, but I don’t work for them. I just love them.

Leave a Reply

