RSS Feed

So, I’m not done AND I backslid.

I haven’t finished my sewing nook yet. Granted, I never really came up with a solid plan of what I want or how I want it to look. So that doesn’t help. However, there’s no excuse for the backslide. It hasn’t become completely trashed but some items that weren’t there before have made their way onto the floor and the table that I had cleared off. I don’t even want to post a picture of it because, really, who wants to see a messy sewing corner? Ha! But I’m newly motivated.

I’m not going to pretend to show you something new as it’s been making a name for itself all on its own. Pinterest. Yes, the incredibly addicting website that has distracted me from work and household chores for some months now. I need a pintervention (yep, I went there). BUT! Don’t despair! I’ve been using it for good. I’ve found a place to keep all of my inspirational craft room photos. I know there’s not much going on in this photo, but it’s been one of major inspiration to me. I’m in love with that table. I’m in love with it and want it. I’m trying to find a way to mimic it. I’m in the process of coming up with a plan of action and, hopefully, will have some progress to show you in the coming weeks.

I’ve also been using it for inspiration of another sort. Bags! I’m putting the final finishing touches on a bag design I’ve been drafting for the past few weeks and I’m in the process of drawing up designs for the next two. It’s a little ways off before I unveil them here (I need to get some feedback on them and test them out for actual use), but I’m at least making some headway. Stay tuned!

Picture of the sewing table found here.

Leave a Reply

